Onderhouden van gebruiker backups in Direct Admin

Software such as Direct Admin helps make web hosting easier by providing a control panel that can be utilized for managing and administrating websites. One feature of Direct Admin is that it lets resellers backup their user accounts and gives them freedom to choose their preferences for the said process.

The tutorial below will provide you a step-by-step guide on how to manage user backups using Direct Admin:

Klik hier voor de video

1. Log in to Direct Admin as reseller.

2. Scroll down the Direct Admin’s interface.

3. Look for the “Manage Users Backups” Link and click it.

4. Clicking the link will lead you to the main Backup Management Screen. It is in here where you can set your preferences for the backup, perform backups, or restore accounts from previous backups.

5. Click on the “all users” option to create a backup of all the users in your reseller plan.

6. Select the “now” option on the second step of the page to create an immediate one-time backup. Select the location of the backup files by selecting the local server.

7. Click the “Submit” button when you are ready.

8. The backup process for your account has now started. A notification via email will be sent to you once the process is done.

9. Click the “Back” link found at the bottom of the page and upon redirection, scroll down.

10. Doing the previous step will take you to the section where you can restore backup files that were saved previously. Go ahead and try restoring a previously backed up file. To do this, click the “IP address stored in the backup” option to restore an account.

11. Choose the box with the new user file to restore the new user account.

12. Once you are done with the previous process, click on the “Submit” button.

13. Clicking the submit button will lead you to a new page which signifies that the restoration process has begun. You will be sent an email to notify you once the process is completed. Click on the “Back” button to go back to the backup/restore page.

14. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen.

15. You should leave the box corresponding to the “Send me a message when a backup is finished” option checked should you wish to be notified when a backup or restore process is completed.

16. Click the “Save” button to save your message and notifications settings.

17. Scroll down the top of the screen and click the Home icon.

18. You now know how to backup and restore accounts in Direct Admin. Settings for backup and restoration can be altered anytime just by returning to the backup page.

19. Thank you for watching our tutorial on Managing User Backups in Direct Admin. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or clarifications.

Our Solutions

Service

Social Link